From visionary filmmaker Jeymes Samuel, The Book of Clarence is a bold new take on the timeless Hollywood era Biblical epic. Streetwise but struggling, Clarence (LaKeith Stanfield) is trying to find a better life for himself and his family, make himself worthy to the woman he loves, and prove that he’s not a nobody. Captivated by the power and glory of the rising Messiah and His apostles, he risks everything to carve his own path to a divine life, a journey through which he finds redemption and faith, power and knowledge. The Book of Clarence Official Soundtrack features new music by Jeymes Samuel, JAY-Z, Lil Wayne, Kid Cudi and more.

TriStar Pictures will release Legendary Pictures’ The Book of Clarence in movie theaters nationwide on January 12, 2024.

Written and Directed by

Jeymes Samuel

Produced by

Jeymes Samuel,  Shawn Carter,  James Lassiter,  Tendo Nagenda

Executive Producer

Garrett Grant


LaKeith Stanfield,  Omar Sy,  Anna Diop,  RJ Cyler,  David Oyelowo,  Micheal Ward,  Alfre Woodard,  Teyana Taylor,  Caleb McLaughlin,  Eric Kofi Abrefa,  Marianne Jean-Baptiste,  with James McAvoy,  and Benedict Cumberbatch

Legendary Logo
Tristar Logo

For rating reasons: FILMRATINGS.COM, MPA

Credits not final

Sony Rewards Credit Card Desktop
Sony Rewards Credit Card Mobile